SC meeting in the University of Latvia (05 Feb 2020)

Yesterday the new BSRUN Steering Committee gathered in the University of Latvia to discuss activities, budget and plans for 2020. Prof. Andreas Zaby (HWR Berlin) and Dmitry Vasilenko (UNECON) were appointed as Vice-Presidents of BSRUN as well.

The major event of the year will be celebration of the Network’s 20th Anniversary on 3-4 June in Turku. The planning of the Anniversary requires extra efforts so two working groups on Marketing (Janis Stonis, Dmitry Vasilenko, Pasi Juvonen and Dariusz Mikielewicz) and Celebrations (Kari Hyppőnen, Janis Stonis, Mika Hannula and Dmitry Vasilenko) were established.

The celebrations will be held back to back with CBSS Baltic Sea Science Day. The event will include the seminar of the leading Political Scientists of the region to discuss the current framework and future possibilities of cooperation. The universities’ leaders of the past and present will share their experience in cooperation with BSRUN within last 20 years. It is also planned to visit the Bengtskär Lighthouse the symbol of the BSRUN.